Nunawading Cricket Club

Nuna CC TwitterNuna CC has GoodSports Level 3 accreditation




Nuna CC has GoodSports Level 3 accreditation

Nuna CC obtains Good Sports Level 3 accredited club.

Sporting clubs such as ours play a significant role in the community and have a responsibility to our members and their families. We have chosen to join over 6,500 clubs across Australia taking part in the Australian Drug Foundation’s Good Sports program. Through Good Sports we are committed to managing alcohol responsibly and ensuring smoke free areas, which we believe will help us to provide a healthy, safe and family friendly environment.

Through Good Sports we aim to:

  • Eliminate risky drinking in the club through the promotion of a responsible approach to the sale and consumption of alcohol in the club
  • Protect juniors and other young people from the misuse of alcohol in and around the club
  • Provide a responsible smoke-free club environment, through designated smoking areas

At Level 3, we are committed to:

· Not selling or consuming alcohol without an appropriate liquor license

· Training our bar staff in Responsible Service of Alcohol (RSA)

· Ensuring smoke free areas are available

· Organising safe and responsible social events and finding alternate prizes/fundraiser, rather than alcohol

· Thinking ahead and ensuring players and members get home safely after functions

· Formalising and implementing our club’s alcohol management policy

Speak to our club committee about what being a Good Sports club is all about or visit or



Four Premierships to Nuna

Nuna CC 2015-16 4 Premierships

In what was arguably the best day in the 90 year history of the Nunawading Cricket Club, on Saturday March 19, we won senior premierships in Howard Wilson Shield (First XI), B Grade (Second XI) and C Grade (Third XI) on top of the Under 16A Premiership a few days earlier. This sees our First XI return to Macintosh Shield grade for the first time since 2004-5 and unprecedented success across the club. We have now won 8 premierships in the last 3 seasons, more than the last 20 seaons combined.

It has been an amazing turnaround since the doldrum days only 3 seasons ago when our First XI played in B Grade. We now look forward to the future with excitement, and perhaps a little trepidation, as we return to playing in higher grades where we have historically played.

We as a club should be happy and feel rewarded that the hard work of so many people has paid off but never be satisfied as there is always improvement in all of us. So onwards and upwards for the mighty Nuna-boys !


Four Nuna flags

Nunawading CC Under 16A Premiers and Champions, 2015-16

Back-to Back premierships for this very talented group of Nuna cricketers:

Under 16A Premiers & Champions 2015-16

L2r: Tim Day (Asst Coach), Patrick West, David Cowell, Joshua Richardson (C) , Andrew Beer, Eric Prince, Rohan Roy, Zachary Scully, Aditya Munukutla, Ethan Walker, Cameron Clark, Buddy Mendis (Coach), Aidyn Malojer, Lachlan Day, Harris Dimopoulos, Lynda Senn (Team Manager), Derek Clark (Team Manager)


Fathers and Sons and Daughters at Nuna

Valentines Day 2016 saw the Nuna community venture to Morton Park, Blackburn to play two father-son-daughter games for the Paul Callanan Cup, in recognition of the great service Paul Callanan snr has provided to both clubs. It was a great day with thanks to Blackburn CC for their hospitality.  It was a win a piece with the Nuna U16 Father/Son team playing excellent cricket and the Nuna Under 14 Father-Son-Daughter team showing us a glimpse of the great talent being developed at Nuna. No doubt a couple of the Dads struggled the next morning !


Nuna CC Father-Son-Daughter team vs Blackburn Feb 2016


Under 16 Father-Son team vs Blackburn Feb 2016


Fathers and Sons at Nuna

Nuna CC 5th XI Fathers and Sons 2015/16

Nuna CC history made, first girls team

Nuna CC girls team 2015-16

In a great sign of the health of the club, we now have a girls team playing in the Meg Lanning Shield Under 15 team. The team are 3 and 2 and sitting 5th at the Christmas break. Not bad conisdering the girls ages start from 7.

Nuna Premiership Teams 2014/15

Under 14A, Premiers

Nuna CC Under 14A Premiers 2014/15

First XI, Dorothy Mcintosh Shield Premiers 2014/15

Nuna CC First XI, Premiers Dorothy McIntosh Shield 2014/15


For latest club results. please click here


Senior Club Facebook Page:

Score updates and other club goings on etc are kept up to date on the club's Facebook page. Please like us to keep up to date:!/groups/nunawadingcc/

Junior Club Facebook Page

Here is the link to our Junior Facebook page:!/pages/Nunawading-Pirates-Junior-Cricket-Club/542965109068355


We also have a TeamApp page that is suited to IPhones and Adroids. It is a great way to keep up tp date with selection, scores and other club news updates. You can download team app for your mobile device by clicking the link below:

The Nuna CC site is here:





Official blog of the Nunawading Cricket Club 
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 08:31:11 +0000 
Nuna CC Training reminder, pre season is underway 
Wed, 17 Aug 2016 23:42:05 +0000 
Guys, A reminder that pre-season practice is underway as per the schedule below: Tuesdays at Nuna from 6-7 pm Thursdays at Maddocks from 7.30-9 pm ($10 per player per session to cover net hire costs) Sundays at Nuna from 10-11.30 … Continue reading  
Welcome to Season 2016-17 at Nunawading CC 
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 11:08:14 +0000 
Hi Everyone, Please see the attached documents providing you all you need to know as we prepare for an exciting cricket season ahead. Nuna CC Committee Winter Log 2016-17.pdf Nunawading Cricket Club – Junior Handbook 2016 – Final version.pdf Apparel … Continue reading  
Call for captains 
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 08:21:47 +0000 
Guys, Anyone interested in captaining a side this season is encouraged to please call Buddy to discuss or contact Kev at #beinvolved Nuna CC Committee 

Nunawading CC Junior News

Official blog of the Nunawading Cricket Club Junior section 
Wed, 07 Sep 2016 23:17:39 +0000 
Nunawading Cricket Club – Junior Weekly Update 
Wed, 07 Sep 2016 23:14:04 +0000 
Hi everyone – Apologies for the length of the email this week, however as we are less than a month away from the start of the season, there is a lot of information to share. Registration Day Last Saturday was … Continue reading  
Nunawading Cricket Club – Junior Weekly Update 
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:10:36 +0000 
Hi everyone – a few important things this week, as we can now say the season has begun!! Preseason Training It was great to see Preseason training underway on Sunday. Whilst numbers were low (and the weather not great), our … Continue reading  
Nunawading Cricket Club – Junior Update (Apparel Order and New Sponsor) 
Tue, 16 Aug 2016 06:59:00 +0000 
Hi everyone Apparel Order Please find attached the Junior Apparel Order Form for season 2016/2017. Please note changes from last year include: ·        All juniors will be playing in the same design shirt this season. This will be the same … Continue reading  

ommittee for Season 2012-13

President: Greg Clark
Vice President: Jeff Woolley
Secretary: Kevin Rose'Meyer
Treasurer: Derek Clark
Junior Manager: David Cowell
Social Secretary: Andy Lord
Grounds Manager: Tim Sproule
Bar Managers: David and Paddy Mitchell
General Committee: Stu Hamilton, Grant Croft, Luke Croft